Music doesn't play while on phone - 2017+ Chrysler Pacifica Minivan Forums
 3Likes
  • 3 Post By Maybe_Wayb

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-05-2018, 10:54 AM Thread Starter

Music doesn't play while on phone

Hi all, new to the group and wanted to post my first challenge. I've noticed when I'm on the phone via uConnect no music plays even from FM or Sirius. I came from a 2014 Jeep GR and was able to talk on the phone and still listen to music, but haven't been able to figure this out in my 2018 Pacfica Limited. The phone is connected via Bluetooth, but I'm on my airpods and still unable to have music playing at all.

Anyone else encounter this or a way a setting to be able to play the radio while talking on the phone?

Thank you
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-05-2018, 11:31 AM

I'm no expert, but I think this is by design--not only do most people not want to have a conversation while simultaneously listening to music, but music in the background would make the audio quality of the call worse.

I'm not sure if there's a way to override this setting, but all my friends' and family's cars (of all makes and models) also cut off audio (radio, Sat, Podcasts, Audible, etc) if you make or receive a phone call.

Do you talk while driving that often that it's an issue? My mom can't drive anywhere without calling someone on the phone--it's like a smoker needing a cigarette while drinking, I swear. Personally, I don't like talking on the phone at all, but especially not while I'm driving--but we're all different.
SciTchr, CentralFla and DoninDel like this.

2018 Touring L Plus | Copper Pearl | S Pkg
Advanced Safety Tec / Hands-Free Doors / Towing / Keysense
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-05-2018, 02:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrod View Post