Help - How to avoid pachy fire accident? - 2017+ Chrysler Pacifica Minivan Forums
 22Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 06-21-2019, 12:49 AM Thread Starter

Help - How to avoid pachy fire accident?

Hi, I have the 2018 pachy Ltd bought in Nov 2018. I am just a layman who.paid almost 50k for this van and all these posts about the fire accident scares the **** out of me to drive and take my family out. I have couple of questions and request all to help.
1) How can I ensure that my car will not get into a fire accident? Any standard recalls that needs to be done. I noticed something about u73 and u94 I guess. What should I ask the dealer to check so that I will have peace of mind. A step by step instruction will help people like me who dont have much automotive knowledge.
2) I will be out of country for a month. What preventive measures can i take to ensure there will be no fire accident. Should I even park in my garage or park it outside? Also what should I do so that I can come back and start the car without any issues, like unplugging batteries etc.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 06-21-2019, 01:03 AM

This is not answering your questions, but there's nothing you can do to ensure your car will not burn. According to FEMA there's about 170,000 car fires every year in the US. There are about 270 million registered vehicles, so that means there's roughly about 1 in 1000 chance that your car will burn in any given year. (This is why it's ridiculous that there's big news when a Tesla burns...)