2017+ Chrysler Pacifica Minivan Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I own a Prius V, onto which I installed a catalytic converter cover as a theft deterrent because in California theft has become a real issue.

I am new to Chrysler cars and was wondering if such covers (like the MillerCat cover) exist for the Pacifica. A Google search has not yielded any relevant result. Thank you!

·
Registered
2018 Chrysler Pacifica Touring L
947 Posts
I own a Prius V, onto which I installed a catalytic converter cover as a theft deterrent because in California theft has become a real issue.

I am new to Chrysler cars and was wondering if such covers (like the MillerCat cover) exist for the Pacifica. A Google search has not yielded any relevant result. Thank you!
The catalytic converters are integrated into the exhaust manifolds on the Pacifica. I doubt any thief would waste their time with them because they're way too difficult to remove. Unlike many other vehicles, they can't be cut off in a few minutes. The labor guide says it's a 2 hour job to replace each manifold. Add another half hour if it's a hybrid. The underbody panels also add another obstacle for them to overcome.

·
Registered
2021 Maximum Steel Pacifica Hybrid Limited
50 Posts
The catalytic converters are integrated into the exhaust manifolds on the Pacifica. I doubt any thief would waste their time with them because they're way too difficult to remove. Unlike many other vehicles, they can't be cut off in a few minutes. The labor guide says it's a 2 hour job to replace each manifold. Add another half hour if it's a hybrid. The underbody panels also add another obstacle for them to overcome.
I'm so happy to see that! Catalytic converters are being stolen like crazy around here.

·
Registered
2018 Pacifica Touring L+
605 Posts