2017+ Chrysler Pacifica Minivan Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After the experience we have had with the 2017 Pacifica Hybrid Minivan and the bad experience of dealing with Chrysler Customer Care, we would recommend to stay away from Chrysler! We were Toyota owners and wanted to have a hybrid mini van and switched to the Pacifica. But, wish we had stayed with Toyota! The hybrid is not worth the switch to Chrysler!

·
Registered
330 Posts
Sorry you had a bad experience, but you are in a minority.
I could not be more pleased with my 2018 Pacifica - and I've been driving since 1965.

·
Registered
685 Posts
Well, there is not doubt that the hybrid version has been plagued with all type of issues according to posts in this and many other sites.

I have been driving the gas version and I'm really pleased with mine.

Chrysler's dealers are really bad supporting customers in my experience. Chrysler Head Quarter Support On Line is a lot better but still not perfect. With their help I could get a patch for UCONNECT that I could have installed myself but was forced to use a Second Dealer because the First one did not have a remote idea of what I was talking about.

·
Registered
316 Posts
Love my Pacifica Hybrid, I was smart enough to not buy a 2017 model due to the first year growing pains. I think its funny how people try and demoralize car manufactures when they buy houses and live with cracked foundations, bad drywall, walls that have more curve than a sherwood hockey stick. No matter what company/corporation, they want you just go"OH WELL" and give up. You would be surprised how the documentation of emails, registered letters, phone calls and contacting a lawyer yields results.

·
Registered
51 Posts