2017+ Chrysler Pacifica Minivan Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Chrysler Pacifica Limited Red 'S' Edition
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Noob owner here.

Feels like a dumb question, but I've looked and looked, and I don't see how I can make the climate control run in auto mode, but with the AC compressor overridden to not engage.

·
Super Moderator
2018 Pacifica Touring L + S
130 Posts
I believe the AC is set on in Auto setting to aid in cooling the vehicle when needed to maintain the desired cabin temperature. That does not mean that the compressor is engaged all the time. Just when required.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Yeah, I get that. I was wondering if there was a way to be in auto/econ mode. Every one of my previous cars could do it, can't figure out if it can be done on my Pacifica.

·
Super Moderator
2018 Pacifica Touring L + S
130 Posts
I have not seen that in the manuals I have read. But I am new to the Pacifica. Others here with more experience should be able to verify or change the information I gave.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Noob owner here.

Feels like a dumb question, but I've looked and looked, and I don't see how I can make the climate control run in auto mode, but with the AC compressor overridden to not engage.
I did not think any car's AUTO option runs without having access to the AC compressor if needed.

·
Registered
5 Posts
You hit "Auto" and then turn the AC off. It'll regulate the cabin temperature but not be able to cool lower than ambient temp. I think you can just get manual vent fan by turning the system off and then hitting the fan speed up button but I'm too lazy to get up and check it!

·
Registered
175 Posts
You hit "Auto" and then turn the AC off. It'll regulate the cabin temperature but not be able to cool lower than ambient temp. I think you can just get manual vent fan by turning the system off and then hitting the fan speed up button but I'm too lazy to get up and check it!