2017+ Chrysler Pacifica Minivan Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I've been looking at this car for several months, test driven a couple of times, read every expert and owner review I can find online, studied Consumer Reports and have been reading this forum. I feel very educated and like the car very much but am hesitant over one issue, reliability, and have seen the good and the bad discussed. Consumer Reports ranks this vehicle as a 1 out of 5 in reliability and for the record the Honda Odyssey is also a 1 and ranked lower than the Pacifica overall. Ok, so back to the question, should I leave my overly reliable Toyota Venza (2010 with 72k miles) and take the plunge? The Pacifica I have in mind is a 2018, limited, certified pre-owned (so comes with a little longer warranty), non-hybrid. Any input from real owners would be greatly appreciated. P.S. I am an engineer so put a lot of thought into any decision and benefits have to outway risks. :)

·
Registered
105 Posts
The first question that I would ask is whether you need a new vehicle. In my opinion, there is still a lot of life left in your Venza, but you may know of other issues with it that you didn't write about. Or there may be other reasons like the size that your Venza no longer serves you well. I think you have the luxury to wait. Maybe you have a need, but it sounds like this is a want.