2017+ Chrysler Pacifica Minivan Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, guys, I am a newbie here just want to share my Chrysler Pacifica TL 2017 I bought this car 4 months ago and I just notice that my coolant is a tiny leak but not very bad my dealer gave me a bullshit deal don't have warranties ): any recommendation guys how to fix this I bought a new clamp doesn't work I went to the auto mechanic they said it is not that bad you can keep it like this I worried of this maybe in the future become worse

forgive me, guys, my English is bad

Attachments

·
Registered
355 Posts

·
Super Moderator
564 Posts
Hi, guys, I am a newbie here just want to share my Chrysler Pacifica TL 2017 I bought this car 4 months ago and I just notice that my coolant is a tiny leak but not very bad my dealer gave me a bullshit deal don't have warranties ): any recommendation guys how to fix this I bought a new clamp doesn't work I went to the auto mechanic they said it is not that bad you can keep it like this I worried of this maybe in the future become worse

forgive me, guys, my English is bad
I'd put money on it not being the hose or clamp. I had the same exact problem and it was a hairline crack in the same exact spot and under would leak when it was pressurized. Get a new coolant reservoir and replace it yourself it's easy. That clamp that's on there now in the second picture I doubt will hold very long because of the coolant system pressure when it's hot.
one of the reasons the system is pressurized is because it higher pressure keeps the fluid from boiling. For example if you put a glass of water in a vacuum it will boil at room temperature, you tube it and you'll see. After you replace the reservoir use a strong clamp to keep it from blowing off and blowing hot coolant all over your engine which by the way is also corrosive.

·
Registered
156 Posts
I'm not sure if they make a high pressure band hose clamp like these in the size you need: