2017+ Chrysler Pacifica Minivan Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I understand the result may be bias here but considering the sienna se, and the pacifica L plus. Likes and dislikes appreciated. One child 16 months and a dad who loves biking.

·
Registered
1,724 Posts
The Sienna is an older design, compare the electronics and decide if the advanced features in Pacifica are important. And don't forget the stow-n-go. If you're planning to keep the Pacifica for 8 or more years, you will get hit with low resale value.

·
Registered
933 Posts
The Odyssey and Pacifica are both far ahead of the Sienna in driving dynamics.

The Sienna is a very well-built appliance, should give you many years of boring trouble free driving. Don't park a white one in your kitchen. The refrigerator might become attracted to its pheromones!

In my opinion, the Pacifica is the styling winner, especially the stunning interior.

·
Registered
565 Posts
I'm a former driver of 3 Siennas, the last 2 being the SE trim which to me still looks great as a sporty minivan.

The 2018 models will all get ground kits so not sure how the SE will differentiate itself from the other trims other than the wheels. Technology-wise the 2018s should also catch up to the rest of the pack with safety features and a 360 camera (which the Odyssey still does not have).

I feel the Sienna has more internal space and storage cubbies. There is no 2nd row StowNGo but the seats can slide back and forth for ingress/egress.

If it were just gas models, I would get the Sienna (I am biased) but I have the hybrid because that's something that aces out all other features.

·
Registered
2,137 Posts
I don't know if it's still applicable, but the last time I drove a friend's Sienna it had very poor center seat ( which doesn't have latch seat anchors and it isn't even level with the other seats ... sits lower than the adjacent seats).
The styling of interior and exterior is just ...meh....