2017+ Chrysler Pacifica Minivan Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There was an article in my local newspaper about a Pacifica that had been in a single car accident. Several times they referred to it as an SUV.

·
Registered
451 Posts
Newspapers are often wrong on the details. Reporters don’t seem to be experts on much. When I read articles about subjects I have some knowledge on, I’m frequently disappointed.

·
Registered
333 Posts
What year was the Pacifica involved in the accident? The previous model that used the Pacifica name can be considered an SUV.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
What year was the Pacifica involved in the accident? The previous model that used the Pacifica name can be considered an SUV.
It doesn't give the year but there's a photo. It's a 2017 or newer.

·
Registered
1,397 Posts
i've got a subie outback (and a honda odyssey) and my Pac with 20" wheels rides and handles so much better than both. i consider it an insult to call it an SUV. those handle terrible.

·
Registered
210 Posts
i've got a subie outback (and a honda odyssey) and my Pac with 20" wheels rides and handles so much better than both. i consider it an insult to call it an SUV. those handle terrible.
To clarify, by "Pac" you mean a 2017-2019 Pacifica minivan, yes? Above they're taking about the unrelated 2004-2008 Pacifica crossover SUV. Maybe the news reporter looked up "Chrysler Pacifica" and that's what they found first.

·
Registered
356 Posts
To all too many, if it it isn't a sedan, or a pickup truck, it's an Ass-u-Vee.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Many reporters get many facts wrong if you are knowledgable on a subject that is related to the article.