2017+ Chrysler Pacifica Minivan Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2,623 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,
Let me tell you first. I'm a total noob with towing, and I need to tow a trailer for the first time. I feel quite embarrassed to ask these questions but I have to now. LOL.
I reserved a 4 x 8 trailer from U haul. I kept declining all the accessories which kept popping up. But now I realize that I don't have anything to attach the trailer to and I'm worried that when I go there to pick it up, I'll be stuck. My Pacifica came with the factory hitch, and that's all about it. I have no other accessories at all.
Do any of the U haul trailers already come with the stuff or I have to purchase it before hand? Will the U haul centers have all the required hardware onsite at all locations?
I guess I need a ball, lighting, and mirrors, right.....? Anything else. / any advise would be helpful.
Thanks a lot guys.

·
Administrator
2,008 Posts
Model Year:
Gas / Hybrid:
gas
Trim:
Touring L Plus
A ball should be available at most auto parts stores. Just be sure you get the right size. U-Haul will tell you what size you need. Lighting would have to be installed before you get there. It is not something that just takes a couple of minutes. Mirrors you can get away with using the outside mirrors on the Pacifica. Just be aware of your surroundings, and use a spotter for backing up.

The items you are looking for will probably be available from U-Haul, but call them well in advance of the rental day to see if they have time to help with the items you need.

Reactions: Bond007

·
Registered
652 Posts